Successful companies use advertising to make more sales. What can make an advertising very effective? Do you think this is a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

Undoubtedly, advertisements are the effective medium to spur the revenues of most well performing companies. This essay will analyse how an effective advert can be produced and will discuss the merits of such techniques on public at large.

Firstly, any product or service advertisement should convey the right message to prospective consumers in the simplest form. It means highlighting the business short term or long term goals. Furthermore, effective platform should be researched thoroughly to reach the target audience. A recent example of the brand Bisleri, the company is clearly focusing on raising the awareness of their brand to similar looking and sounding counterfeit inferior brands, as they are giving tough competition to them.

Secondly, in my view, it is in best interest of the public at large, as they get to know about product and service in a better way which in turn helps them to make an informed choice. However, it can lead to a negative impact, if the marketing agencies enter personal space of consumers. To cite an example, location services in any smartphone can enhance the reach to correctly match service provider to a consumer in that respective city. Though, strong data breach policies should be in effect to stop companies to sell personal data to telemarketers.

To conclude, highlighting the effective message with great strategy holds the key to a successful advertisement campaign, provided it is portrayed in an ethical manner.