University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is debated that professional education should be free to all the students irrespective of their financial background. I strongly agree with this notion as education is the fundamental right for all the citizens of the nation. Also, students will ultimately pay back to the country by becoming successful professionals.

Education contributes significantly to the development of the country and is as important as food for the people. Many individuals who lack monetary funding are quite sharp, but they lead behind in the employment sector because of not having professional degrees. For example, in Asian countries, 99% of people get well-reputed jobs just on the basis of their degrees and certificates. Thus, education should not charge any penny so that every skillful person can get an equal number of opportunities.

Secondly, free education results in a high literacy rate which will reduce poverty in the country. If the students will be ensured good work opportunities right after their graduation, none of them would prefer to go abroad and serve other nations rather than their own country. For instance, the Canadian government invests in its students until their high school graduation and pays them until they get the desired job. Therefore, free education at the end benefits the country and it’s government.

To conclude, although it’s quite challenging for the government to arrange funds for everyone to acquire education, the consequences of this investment shall prove to be quite fruitful in the future.