While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Few people deem that one of the most significant environmental issues is global warming which we are facing at present, however, I believe that deforestation has more deleterious implications on our planet. While global warming rises overall temperature of the earth, contamination of air occurs in the absence of trees.

On the one hand, temperature of planet is increasing incessantly due to global warming. This is because, as the green house gases which are by-product of industries augment, they will absorb more heat. Consequently, glaciers of south and north will be melted and sea level will be risen because of that countries around seashore will be in jeopardise. For example, a scientific study showed that half of the land of the nations will be covered by ocean water in next hundred years. However, I believe that there is still some time to solve this problem, therefore, priority should be given to the crisis of deforestation.

On the other hand, trees are inhaling carbon dioxide and exhaling oxygen which is essential to purity air. That is to say that, if the more number of trees will be cut then air pollution will be increased. As a result, it will be arduous for men and women to survive in that egregious situation. Moreover, rainfall patterns are also affected due to deforestation which is undesirable for any nations. To exemplify, scarcity of rain could be seen in the east Africa because of deforestation. Therefore, I strongly believe that cutting down trees has more pernicious impact on our planet.

In conclusion, though, earth is becoming warmer globally, purification of air as well as adverse effects on rain should be addressed which are the causes of deforestation. Furthermore, it is recommended that every countries should take initiative in order to resolve global crisis.