Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people?

without a shadow of a doubt, nowadays it is widely accepted that a healthy relationship is necessary for the mental health of families' members. children blossom in families and they are grounds of society. an ill relationship can hurt them psychologically and as a result in future happiness will be omitted from that society. An ineluctable query which always has been the topic of contention and brought about heated debates is whether telling the truth is the most important ground of a relationship or not. As far as I am concerned this point of view seems logical. In what follows, I will cogently delve into my paramount reasons to justify my viewpoint.

I want to illustrate my first reason by mentioning a theory. based on Maslow's hierarchy, happiness and truthfulness are keys to an active society. Based on what Moslow says if we take the truth from families, confidence will be omitted too and this will also make the family less happy. the mentioned family is a mentally ill family and it would not have to be an active part of a society, it will just cost money for the government and soon they will also be denied by the society. It is somehow obvious that this is not an ideal relationship.

Another equally noteworthy reason is that if we omit the truth in a society, helping others will be omitted too consequently. as an example, I want to mention Tehran the capital of Iran. Because of the bad economic situation of Iran truth was gradually sacrificed for economic benefit. people started to tell lies in order to convince others to do what is good for them beneficially. because of the mentioned reason, we can easily epitomize Tehran, as a city of lies. this process led Tehran to what it is now. nobody trust even his closest friend. no one helps a poor because they think maybe he is lying to get money. this is the exact form of an ill society which no one will help and definitely, it is not ideal.

last but not least I want to give an example. after spreading Covid-19 Iran's government started to tell lies in order to conceal its weak points and tell the world that "we are as strong as modern countries". As a result, people did not attend to World health organization's protocols and they got insusceptible to this deadly virus. It is a beautiful quote from the new TV series "Chernobil" that is worthy to be mentioned, "what is the cost of lies". they definitely cost the lives of people and what is more valuable?

to recapitulate, considering the mentioned reasons above, one can safely conclude that, without a shadow of a doubt, truth is the most important consideration in society and must be respected in both families' relationships and also in between strangers. there re other reasons and examples elaborating on this idea which are not mentioned above due to the shortage of time.