Co-workers are the people who work with us together. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good co-worker? Use specific details and examples in your answer

Nowadays, nearly all adults spend majority of their time at their office. How much they enjoy being in the office depends on the work environment, especially the attitude of the people around them. A ‘good’ co-worker is a person who can make someone’s time in the office much more worthwhile. In this essay, I will elaborate on the qualities that I believe make someone a good co-worker.

Firstly, a good co-worker is dependable. A dependable is person is much easier to work with. He will meet the deadlines, work diligently and correct their own mistakes. A dependable person is also trustworthy. He will provide constructive criticism instead of mocking you when you make a mistake. He will give new idea and ways to tackle problems and broaden your mind.

Secondly, teamwork is a common occurrence at a work place; therefore, it is essential for a colleague to be a team player. A team player is someone who is comfortable working with others and makes sure his teammates are agree with the plan and are comfortable executing it. Having a team player as a colleague is beneficial for a person. He will support you when you are over-burdened with work, will encourage healthy risk taking and help you to improve upon your skills. A good colleague will help you become more productive and valuable member of the organisation.

Most importantly, a good coworker is organised and well-mannered. After all, who likes to have a messy and loud co-worker? He respect others boundaries and never forces himself into a conversation. A good colleague does not brag about his work or exaggerate about his value in the organisation.

In summary, a good co-worker is the one who is well-mannered, dependable, and a team player. He is someone who wants the good of everyone and helps them become better employees.