Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Having a job is indispensable part of every human life. There are several factors such as the atmosphere of the workplace, colleagues, salary, being permanent and so on which make a job more satisfying. As far as I am concerned, one may not find a job which has all this factors simultaneously, therefore, there will be preference against each factors. On the one hand there people who prefer having a secure job rather than having more satisfying job and on the other hand, there are people who prefer being unemployed until they find the job which satisfies their needs. I believe the former is carry further weight on the account of following primary reasons.

From economical point of view, being further unemployed means much money should be borrowed in order to continue living. In fact, if one didn’t take a job in order to get a more satisfying one, therefore, s/he should expense a lot of money while s/he doesn’t receive any wage. On the other hand, if one prefer a more satisfying job while it may not be secure, therefore, s/he may earn more money for a short interval but s/he will be unemployed several months or even years. As a result, s/he should expense the money which has been deposited during his/her unemployment. In fact, s/he has received the same money as s/he could earn from that secure job for working all the time. For example, I have two friends which one buy and sell automobile and earn high salary but he is consecutively unemployed and the other one permanently works as a clerk in a big company and receive a normal salary. Surprisingly, the former is always borrowing money from the latter one.

From physical and mental health point of view, being unemployed may damage one physically and mentally. When one is unemployed, s/he always thinks regarding his/her unemployment. Sometimes unemployed people come to conclusion that they have not as much as skills which are necessary to find a satisfying job. In more strict cases, people also lose their confidence regarding the skills which they really have. Consequently they will be upset by passing the time. On the other hand, being at home and not having physical performance will bring about further weight whereby other ills will appear. I remember last year my friend could be employed in a company as a worker but he didn’t accept that since he believed that he should be employed as an engineer not as a simple worker. After that opportunity, he hasn’t had any other opportunity so far, therefore, he has got depressed since he think he will not find a suitable job in future and has lost the previous opportunity.

People who are unemployed will negatively affect their family and society. In fact, people who reject a secure job in order to find more satisfying job will usually be deceived to have illegal jobs which they may earn high salary in short period. On the other words, some people doesn’t know their skills well and reject opportunity after opportunity in order to get prestigious job while the job which is in their mind is beyond their skills. Consequently, they decide to manipulate their skills in illegal way in order to satisfy their wills. For instance, one of my friend was expertise in computer programming and software but he couldn’t find any satisfying job, therefore, he become a hacker. He was hacker for several years and one days he decided to rob from a bank, he did that but police arrested him and put him on the jail for 5 years.

Taken together, having secure job right away has more advantages than having more satisfying job in future. Although different people have different opinions and there may be advantages in the latter case.