Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

It is no secret that every person's job plays a pivotal role in his or her life, and some people experience a difficult time choosing the right one. In this regard, some people believe that once they encounter the opportunity to take a secure job, they must grab the chance and get the job. On the other hand, some people have the opposite idea. They think that it is better to wait for a more satisfying job. I personally agree with the latter perspective. I will elaborate on my view in what follows.

First and foremost, it is established beyond doubt that having a satisfactory job is of paramount importance for mental health. Doing the job is an inseparable part of everyone's life, and when people enjoy doing it, they are actually happy with an important part of their life. If a person is unhappy at his or her job, they will encounter increasing stress level. On the other hand, people having a secure occupation, but not desirable, may feel uncomfortable, elevating their stress. Recently a study was carried out on two groups of people - one group had a satisfactory job, and the others were not happy with theirs. The result showed that people with satisfactory jobs reported remarkably fewer mental health issues such as sleep problems, depression, and violence. The result of this study confirms that job satisfaction has an undeniable effect on people's mental health.

The second reason worth mentioning is that enjoying a job brings about a greater level of success. It is well known that if an individual likes their job, they work harder, leading to more success and higher revenue. People who choose a secure job may feel happy about their work at first because of their income, but the key point here is that they do not try to make progress. After a variable amount of time, they may see themselves in a dead-end job. On the contrary, a person who enjoys his or her vocation increases the effort to improve. The company they work for also benefits such employees. What employer does not want a diligent employee?

All in all, it is crystal clear that job satisfaction is more important than safety in an occupation. Thus a person should put his or her interest before job security as job influences all aspects of life.