Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that many attributes of leadership come from natural instinct of a being. Nevertheless, one can definitely learn the numerous attributes and views of a leader and go on to become a leader without any natural advantage. Personally, it is my firm belief that learning actually plays more vital a role than any natural characteristic.

To begin with, the experience of hardship of life makes one realize the problems associated with those hardships. One will definitely try to overcome the problems by leading similar peoples together. This is because no one will better understand the problem other than people facing the same problem and gathering them to fight together is the most efficient way to solve the problem. I have to admit my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, I had problems working as an employee in a company. They gave little or no time to rest in the whole working hours. So, we had to make demand to give breaks. But no one can talk alone. So we had to gather everyone and one of the collegues of mine began to unite all of the employees. The situation made him a leader, although he didn't have any prior experience of leadership. As a result, we got a new leader. For this reason, I think natuaral attributes are less important in making a leader.

Secondly, an influential figure can attribute greatly in the making of a leader. A historical leader can be an inspiration for a person and his life lessons would contribute to make a new leader. Drawing from my own experience, as one of my friends was a big fan of Lincon, he happens to read every book written about the life of Lincoln. Gradually, he seemed to develop many of the characteristics of Linclon. Moreover, he showed my virtues of leadership in his daily life gathering people, inspiring them, making them unite and so on. It is certainly clear to see why, it is more important to develop qualities of leadership rather than having them from natural gains.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I feel comfortable to state that leadership is gained through