Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

The statement is the current way of life of present generation will have negative impact on future generations to come. I completely agree with the statement because of the reasons I explore in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, present generations continuous exploitation of resources. The fossil fuels consumed by today's generation will definitely have negative impact on coming generations. The pollution of the environment, the global warming our caused due to continuous exploitation of resources is very high. For instance, I will use the air conditioner to the greatest setting in summer and make sure every room is warm in winter turning blind eye to lots and lots of green-house released. The present generation even aware of the potential risks it can pose to the future generation is indolent in taking up the preventive measures.

Secondly, i strongly believe that the garbage we produce today is higher than ever. The trash cans in the city are filled to the brim and government is planning for installing extra garbage bins in few places in my city. Scientific studies are not completely able to find a proper solution to this waste reduction, Until the proper and efficient measures for the garbage disposal and reuse are proposed, it would be better to control the wastage because there is a study depicting that the few kilometers of the pacific-ocean are filled with garbage because of which many marine animals died and became extinct. Unless the garbage produced is reduced from now on, there shall be appalling upshot in the food-chain effecting the total living organisms on the earth.

Third point is, present generation has become addicts to the gadgets that they are unable to do the simple tasks on their own. This addiction led to increase in crime rate, though it has many uses. But when an invention is made, all the outcomes should be kept in mind before making it available to the commoners. Everyone knows the devastating and terrifying invention of atom bomb. Though it's invention has many uses, it's availability in the wrong hands led to several devastating results. So, i conclude that an invention made should be made available with certain terms and conditions before making it public.

In sum, I conclude that the way of life of current generation indeed have negative impact on future generation. One should be an example to the future generation in an inspiring and in a good way and not serving as an example to be hated.