Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the 21s century, with considering of the variety of available ways, the role of making a good decision seems more than any time before. Indeed, as it would affect whole of humankind life, it is necessary for everyone at every stage of their life to do this carefully. Definitely, one bad decision in a critical stage of the life might have irrecoverable effects. One particularly reoccurring idea brought up is that nowadays, young people are better able to make the decision for their own life. many contradict with this notion and I count myself as one of them.

As young people might have not sufficient experience in determining the best path for their life, it is judicious to do not use the help of their parents to make crucial decisions.

To begin with, I think parents have plenty of experiences in which they could have a significantly important role to make a decision. As they might have a similar experience of the decisions in which we want to make them now, it is really beneficial for us to consult with them before any important decision. All in all, it seems necessary to have one to consult with her/him about our decisions. However, they had nothing to tell us, they could increase our confidence in the intention which we have.

Furthermore, the time that an individual is making an important decision, it is definitely possible that s/he does not pay attention to some elaborations of her/his work and the need seems that s/he has reliable individuals, like the parents, beside him/her to consult with them. In other words, when we focused in a specific item, it might happen to us that we do not consider an important issue in which another one standing beside us, could easily help us to remember the easy things in which we did not mention them at that moment.

The last but not the least, psychological factor is another noticeable reason. In situations in which one wants to do a special thing like making the decision for an important thing, increase a material in her/his body in which do not let her/him to the best decision. When s/he consult with a reliable person like her/his parents, this enzyme would be decreased immediately and it helps him/her to make a decision in an ordinary situation.

To recapitulate, According to a number of reasons in which presented above bring us to the conclusion that it is beneficial for young people to make the decision dependent on their parents. Yet it could be observed many other reasons that may exist that support this opinion.