Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

The answer to this question can be varied from person to person. In my opinion, nowadays, parents are more care about their children's education that parents in the past. There are some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason coming to my mind is that due to the competitive aspect of the job market, finding a decent job is increasingly becoming much more difficult than the past. Since parents are aware towards this fact, they are trying to assist their children in their education to become successful in the future. Hence, they spend a lot of money on the learning procedure of their children by providing more and more facilities such as a laptop, new books, and so forth. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. When I was a master student, I had decided to continue my study at the university abroad. Since I was sure that I did not have any difficulty to find a great and well-paid job after graduations; therefore, my father told me that I support you, and give you how much money you need. For this reason, had my father not understood that time's situation, he would not have supported me. As a result, I strongly believe that due to a high ratio of unemployment, parents should their children to become prosperous in their lives.

Another reason why I agree it is the progression of technology. In fact, the rapid growth of technology provides a lot of tools engaging children such as a smartphone, video games, social network, all of which cause children spend a great deal of their time on them. Nowadays, parents have many problems with these type of means which keep away students from education. For example, when I was a bachelor student, I had a part-time job at the university campus magazine as a reporter. As I remember, one time, I had an interview with the professor Nejati who is a well-known psychologist in our country. He told me that a large number of parents come to his office in order to learn how to behave with their children who spend a great deal of their time on playing video games. Also, he told me that the ratio of parents who have this problem is not comparable people living in the past. As result of the progression of technology, parents allocate more time to care for children in their education.

In conclusion, no one can deny the role of parents in the success of today's children. Not only do they spend a lot of their time on their education, but also they support them in a wide variety of circumstances.