Do you agree or disagree?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Even though many psychologists and some of the people argue as if it is a general truth that todays, people have close communication with distant relatives as well as the past, I firmly recommend that the extended families don’t have a significant role in people’s life. In modern world and complex technology, people don’t have enough time for distant family. In addition, influence of this people have an imperfect results on ways of life. And believe it or not, distant family claim that they know everything and people should permit them effect on their decisions. I will elaborate my idea with some significant reasons in the following paragraphs.

One of the meaningful reasons coming to my mind at first is that when people have various problems and economic issues, they will not have much time to spend with other people who are around them such as uncles and aunts. As a matter of fact, by extended media and novel equipment, people have to learn these technics and improving them, therefore, they are bustling and often forget their extended family. An example to illustrate this concepts, in the past, I used to taking parties, celebrities, and also go shopping with my cousins, but new I accept in a large company that its computers have enormous problems and I always have a lot of challenges to solve them, thus, I can’t meet this people. As you can see, this people might be more important in our life but we don’t enough time to spend for them.

Another remarkable reason is that if distant relatives have a great behavior by other members of family, they will be more important and everybody love them. In fact, extended family want to influence and make decision for others and they thoughts’ related to the past and new generation cannot accept them. As a personal experience, my aunt is a self-satisfied person who believes we should take some advice of her and follow her opinion. Never have I seen this kind of person in my life, then I cut my relationship with her and now I am relax. This experience thought me when we have less communication by distant family, we are more comfortable.

As a result, in the past, people had a simple life and they were happy than now. Not only do people are more busy rather than past, but also they prefer to have less connection and reduce impact of extended family on their life. As for as I am concerned, I prefer to decrease my conjunction by my aunts due to I don’t have much time and also this way is more useful for me.