Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students?

There are many mechanisms to learn and remember well informations that we achieve during classes. One of the most efficient methods occurs when students put in pratice what they learned. Doing this, they will be able to know how much and how good they undertood subjects. Sometimes, is possible to have “fake feelings” during some classes. It occurs when the professors is speaking and learning and students thinks that the subject is easy and that they have got it. However, when they attempt exercices about the same subject they see that current they doin’t have enought tools to resolve them. Because of this reason, a great tool that the professors can adopt trying to solve this problem is giving homeworks every day. Some students can get bored about this metodology but it is the best way to sure that the students are understanding and also that they are able to follow the next classes.

This similar feelling occured with me many times. During my degree, I had classes which I tought that I was totally understandind the subjects and also that I will be able to get great results. The professors said that the best strategy to learn is to solve a small amount of exercices every single day. As I was no worry about this modules because in my head I was totally understanding, I didn’t do the suggestion. But then, when the test was coming, I tried to solve the amount of exercices that the professors suggested to do the test. For my suprise, this exercices makes me release that things was not as I was thinking, and that I should to work harder to learn everything in a short time. This was not an enjoyable experience. After that I tried another methodology for the next modules. I decided to follow the tip of the professor, and I did exercices every single day. Put this method in pratice I could learn better, I have more time to associated knowledges and I was able to remember well. It allow me to get great results.

Concluding my idea, based in my own experience, to give homeworks every day is the best way to check if the students are understanding the subjects and if they are able to follow next classes. Also, is good because professors can help more some students that are having problems to understand before tests.