Fiction is just another name for story-telling. It's much better to read fact-based books.

Fiction can enhanced the creativity of the persons. Who used read this type of books can get out of some problems easly than the ones that doesn't read, because they can associated, correlated and thinking more positively. In most books the subjejcts is no related with a real word, but it doen's mean that is not possible being related with real life. Furthermore, this type of books can discuss about some heavy subjects in an easy way, allowing the knowledge of this subjects. Also, fiction books, that is totally different of our real life, can be a good activity to do during free times to relax your mind. People can feel themself inside the story and enjoy a wonderful travel during the reading.

I'm not saying that fact-based books is not good, they are also very nice and can contributy for the creativy, but sometimes they are a little bit boring and hard to follow. On the other hand, fiction books has a enjoyable reading and can be used to get knowledge.

During my degrees all the books that i needed to read is classified as fact-based books, with them I could learn a lot of things. However, sometimes, I was feeling tired and totally unable to follow the reading. A great alternativy in this case was tried some fiction books, they really contributed for my knowledge and enhanced my points of view.