There are many mechanisms to learn and remember well information that we achieve during classes. One of the most efficient methods occurs when students put into practice what they learned. Doing this, they will be able to know how much and how good they understood subjects. Sometimes, is possible to have “fake feelings” during some classes. It occurs when the professors are speaking and learning and students think that the subject is easy and that they have got it. However, when they attempt exercises about the same subject they see that currently, they don't have enough tools to resolve them. Because of this reason, a great tool that the professors can adopt trying to solve this problem is giving homework every day. Some students can get bored with this methodology but it is the best way to sure that the students are understanding and also that they can follow the next classes.

This similar feeling occurred to me many times. During my degree, I had classes in which I thought that I was totally understanding the subjects and also that I will be able to get great results. The professors said that the best strategy to learn is to solve a small amount of exercises every single day. As I was not worried about this module because in my head I was totally understanding, I didn’t do the suggestion. But then, when the test was coming, I tried to solve the amount of exercise that the professors suggested to do the test. To my surprise, these exercises make me realize that things were not as I was thinking and that I should work harder to learn everything in a short time. This was not an enjoyable experience. After that, I tried another methodology for the next modules. I decided to follow the tip of the professor, and I did exercises every single day. Put this method into practice I could learn better, I have more time to associated knowledge and I was able to remember well. It allowed me to get great results.

Concluding my idea, based on my own experience, to give homework every day is the best way to check if the students are understanding the subjects and if they can follow the next classes. Also, is good because professors can help more students that are having problems understanding before tests.