leadership comes naturally. one can not learn to be a leader

Based on the psychologist hypothesis, people have two kinds of characteristics, some of them are inherent and people inherit them from their ancestors but people learn other characteristics during their lives. I personally subscribe to the idea that leadership and managing are some kinds of skills that can be taught to everyone in society and everyone can be a prosperous leader.

To begin with, the most important factor for a patron is self-confidence and people usually achieve this level of confidence through practice. Knowing the ability of yourself helps everyone to increase this property. for instance, children during their elementary school learn to do some project in a group and one group always have a leader so teachers teach them required material and characteristic through this practicing.

Second, a manager should have communication skills at the highest level because they should contract with different companies and people so they must be able to convince them toward their job or product with a good relationship. Communication is a social ability and people learn it when they are a child and always improve it since their audience increase over time. For example, a company which imports and exports some products first has rare customers and after that, they improve their work to other countries. In this situation, they should communicate with people from different countries and different cultures to expand their trade. Through this example we understand that a patron should improve his communication skills since this ability can improve over time, it is not just related to the people’s intrinsic.

Additionally, becoming a patron in a big company required some hierarchies and no one can be in this position at the beginning of his work. These hierarchies help people to learn all of the parameters which are necessary for a leader. For example, in a bank, the employees are a cashier at first then improve their position and climb the corporate redder to become a leader. People cannot become a patron in just one day since they do not have enough information and skill for this level of the job.

In conclusion, I totally believe that leadership is not a natural ability because people learn and boost it during their life and they should acquire some essential skills to achieve this goal.