Parents today are more involved in their children’s education then parents were in the past.

Nowadays education has become one of the most significant aspects of our lives. Education is so important in today’s society that many parents put more priority on their kid’s education then in all others. Here is why many people think that the modern parents pay more attention and are more involved into their kid’s education then ever. I agree with this statement for the two main reasons I would try to explain in the following essay.

First of all nowadays because of the fact that every person even according to the law of almost every country can get free education and learn basic knowledge of the common subjects, now CEOs of the companies do not need the person who just went to school because it is not enough. Back in the day even having the opportunity to get educated is already was something unique and elitistically. That is why parents whose children went to school did not worried for their child’s future.

The second reason is that nowadays parents do not have a lot of other problems to worry about unlike their parents. Luckly most of us live in the peaceful time where most of the citizens have the stable salary and accessibility to the basic goods for living, such as the food or sanitary materials. But our grandparents were not this fortunate. Our grandparents were living in the postwar society in the crisis and could not get even the smallest part of bread. And their parents should have to fight in the WW2 and their parents in WW1.

In conclusion, contemplating the aforementioned reasons and examples, it is safe to say that people today are more involved in their children's learning system.