satisfying job

Nowadays, with the fierce competition and rapid development, finding a job tend to get harder and hard, not to say a secure job. So when facing the opportunity of a secure job, many people would feel difficult to say no. But in my opinion, waiting to a more satisfying job would be more exciting. My reasons are as follows.

Firstly, most successful people archive their success by chasing their dreams. I believe everyone deserved a dream job instead of a job only makes you feel safe. Take Ruiyin Lee as an example. Now Ruiyin is one of the most famous scientist in the world. When he was young and poor, he loved nothing but science. Although he could barely make his ends meet, he never gave up his research. However, his parents was so worried about his future and found him a job in a government department, which is a secure job with no enthusiasm. He refused that job immediately. Finally, that is his enthusiasm of research made him the best scientist of the world.

Secondly, let us not ignore the fact that the wages of secure jobs are usually low. With that little money, people could neither afford the top schools for their children nor the decent condo for their family. But if you wait for the satisfying job with good payment, you will be able to provide a classier life style for the people you love the most. For instance, my uncle used to work in a small town with pretty good security, but when his son was old enough to go to the high school, he realized that his wage was too low to afford the best high school. For the future of his son and himself, he took the challenge and started to looking for a job with better money. To be honest, that new job was not easy and even sometimes frustrating. But with the satisfying payment, he was finally be able to accomplish his son's dream of Top 10 university.

Thirdly, compare with secure jobs, satisfying jobs make us feel happier, which is very important to our mental health. On the other hand, secure jobs are usually routine works which could readily make us feel disappointed. There is a recent paper published on Nature Medicine which is one of the most reliable scientific journal. That paper found doing repeating works everyday are more likely led to mental disease. On the contray, doing works with joy would likely to prolong our lives. This research illustrate the importance of having a satisfying job.