satisfying job

Nowadays, with the fierce competition and rapid development, finding a job tend to get harder and hard, not to say a secure job. So when facing the opportunity of a secure job, many people would feel too difficult to reject. But in my opinion, waiting for a more satisfying job would be more reasonable. My reasons are as follows.

Firstly, satisfying jobs give you a brighter future. Instead of relying on a safe but plain job, most successful people archive their success by chasing their dreams. Take Ruiyin Lee as an example. Now Ruiyin is one of the most famous scientist in the world. When he was young and poor, he loved nothing but science. Although he could barely make his ends meet, he never gave up his research. However, his parents was so worried about his future and found him a job in a government department, which is a secure job with no enthusiasm. He refused that job immediately. Finally, his enthusiasm of research made him the best scientist of the world.

Secondly, we have to admit the fact that the wages of secure jobs are usually low. With that little income, people could afford neither the top schools for their children nor the decent condo for their family. But if you wait for the satisfying job with high payment, you will be able to provide a better life for the people you love. For instance, my uncle used to work in a small town with pretty good security. But when his son was old enough to go to the high school, he realized that his wage was too low to afford the best high school. For the future of his son and himself, he took the challenge and started to look for a job with better money. To be honest, that new job was sometimes frustrating. But with the satisfying payment, he was finally able to help his son accomplish his dream of the Top 10 university. Thus we can conclude that satisfying job makes a better life for your family.

Thirdly, compare with secure jobs, satisfying jobs make us feel happier, which is very crucial for our mental health. On the other hand, secure jobs are usually routine works which could readily make us feel disappointed. There is a recent paper published on Nature Medicine which is one of the most reliable scientific journal. That paper found that doing repeating works every day lead can lead to mental disease. On the contrary, doing works with joy would likely to prolong our lives. This research illustrate the importance of having a satisfying job.

In a nut sheet, don't settle on secure jobs when we are still young, because satisfying jobs are worth waiting for. They are not only good for your career, but also good for your family welfare.