Teacher should grade all students equally

As academic life become increasingly complex, students have to do a plethora of projects during their university life. And most of the projects required students to participate in the group. Although some people may think it is better that students should be graded equally in these project, However, in my perspective is is better that teacher should evaluate students individually by assigning a individual grade. There are two reasons for my point of view which I will explain in the subsequent paragraphs.

The first compelling reasons corroborating my idea is associated with a fact that allotting students equal grades would assist some students to get away and others have to share their burden.. My opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. During our final year in the university we have to participate in a myriad of group projects. In most of the projects we were graded equally irrespective of the our participation in the group. one such example is our pharmacology project, in which we were five students and had given a project of visiting different hospitals to get the patient data regarding a particular drugs. Only two of us were serious about the project. Our other group fellows took us as granted and did not participate at all. Upon our group project evaluation by the teacher, we were all given same grade. Me and friend who fully devoted ourselves for that group project were surprised because we were the one who completed the project. Therefore, this example demonstrate that assigning same grades to all the members in the groups benefits some students and other have to share the burden.

Secondly, giving assigning individual grades to student develop competition among students which in the long run is beneficial to the student. To explain broadly, if students involve in any group project know that they would be graded on the basis of their participation in the group. They will work hard and try to participate in the project, which will help them to get the full understanding of the project. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in the university, our pharmaceutic teacher assigned us a group project and he told us in advance that each of the member would be graded based on the participation. All of us worked hard and fully participate and all of us get the good understanding of the subject and got better graded.

In conclusion, I can say teacher should grade each individual separately, it is not only assist students to get the better understanding of the subject. It also hinder some students not to share burdens on other students.