Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

It is a well-known fact that teachers basically have been playing an essential role in a community. Although initially, it may seem simple, with controversy exists over the issue, writing about this complex is not very convenient because in which multifarious criteria come together as affecting agents. Even though, some might allegate the opposite, but I agree with the statement. To illustrate my perspective of the subject, I will vindicate two reasons in the following article elaborately.

The first dimension of the matter worth to point out is the number of the teachers. Despite having high rate of population grow, it is an indisputable fact the new born societies has grown a great deal of demand for teachers. In addressing causation and pros and cons of the subject, in 2018, a comprehensive and thorough research was done by a group of MIT scholars. The results objectively revealed that in most of the countries around the world, government have employed more teachers in comparison to the past. Having a leap in the number of them, teachers have not had the same respect from the society because their occupation was not considered to be special anymore, so as a result they lost their class between the people. So, like the demand and supply market, if you are increased by number, you would lose your credibility.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should consider another subtle point meticulously that values have change drastically by the last two decades. It is inevitability undeniable that people’s beliefs profoundly and ceaselessly affected by the advent of social media. What's more, a very tangible example by means of which it can exemplify this trait is the changes in behavior of the young generation toward their elder member of the family. The requirements of the new life style of people which is just a hollow and shallow show off of their life, are not compatible with the old customs and culture. So, not only does the recognition of values get alleviated, but also somehow some vital parts of it is eliminated.

In a word, by considering the coincidence of the two presented reasons with referable facts, we may draw the conclusion that the more time passes on, the more values we lose especially the part related to teacher's appreciation. Although, the effect amplitude of the topic varies from minor to major, further investigations are required to determine other involving factors.