There have been many discoveries in the past 100 years in your opinion, which discovery has done the most to help your country? Use specific examples and reasons to explain your answer.

Several discoveries have been developed around the world that has ultimately turned world a better place for living. Similarly few of those achievements in new world has changed face of mu country. Out of several discoveries, noticeably genetic engineering has afforded huge contribution. As my country is greatly dependent upon export and import of agricultural commodities, national gross domestic has led an addendum in national revenue for several past decades in my nation.

Initially, genetic engineering through manipulation of genes on living beings, scientist and pundits has altered the traits of plants and animals so that they can achieve desired characters on them. Farmers who cultivate drought tolerant varieties during low rainfall season in my nation are satisfied greatly with such varieties. Severely destitute farmers of remote areas who often lack resources and water to irrigate are best beneficiaries of this advancement. Moreover disease resistant varieties of cereal crops, fruits, and flowers have been introduced at various parts of country by the government, which are boons of the genetic discoveries.

Secondly, discoveries have pulled country very much ahead in development of animal sector. For instance, idea of artificial insemination has made animal fertilization significantly easy and quick to farmers of hilly areas those who are unable to move several miles away in search of compatible animal. Here in this case, time and labor are saved facilitating agrarian people for further adoption of process. Except few people who are well- off to manage their own huge farm possess generally required resources to fulfill their needs.

Thirdly, the concept of genetic engineering in the country like mine has brought tremendous scope being subject matter of study. For many agricultural scientists it has turned out to be an intriguing subject to research. Moreover, successfully country has established research stations in many locations for various types of crops. A yearly data of students enrollment in genetic engineering manifests best example of serious kinship and desire upon the agricultural area.

So many discoveries has led improvement in my nation keeping high scope in imminent future. Attraction of people towards the subject due to its blessings upon country is still the same since years ago. Such discoveries has provided ineffable chance to export to other country, which has became a genuine reason to maintain international relation amongst other country.