TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task

These days, there are many choices such as what to buy and where to go. In my opinion, making a good decision needs a lot of precise information. To have enough information to decide, I agree with the statement that it is necessary to get information from many different news resources for the following reasons.

To begin with, in order to get precise information, it is a good way to have different resources because all sorts of information has a bias. For example, when I was a freshman, I researched the history of my university as my homework. When I read articles about it, I noticed that the description differed from resources to resources. This example illustrates that information are influenced by a person who tells it.

Moreover, one news resource can't give all information. In order to get various kinds of information, reading many different news resources is essential. For instance, each newspaper has each characteristic of their content. If the information about economics is needed, a newspaper which is famous for its economical contents is helpful. Various news resources enable us to get a certain information.

In addition, one news resource is not enough to learn new things. Organizing information from different news resources is a necessary process to get new information. Let me introduce an example to explain this. Japanese people should go to school to get a driver's license. In a driver's school, we learn laws which are important when driving a car. However, classes that teach how to drive a car well are limited so getting information about that from books is needed.

As I stated above, under the circumstance today, different news resources are important to be well-informed. Therefore, I strongly stand by my opinion that it is crucial to have many different news resources.