Any new technological development in the recent years is a boosting or drag for the society in general. Do you agree or disagree that Mass Media, Like TV, Radio and Newspaper have a huge impact on people, especially young generation? What is your opinion? Provide reason and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

The issue sparked a heated debate about whether new technology is blessing for young generations or have a big impact on people. The point of contention calls for its analysis by various perspective. However, it is apparent that there are many benefits that is impossible to get without mass media or new technology. I am inclined to believe that that TV, Radio and newspaper can be a plus, and I will discuss controversial aspects and example of that throughout this essay.

There are myriad of explanations for this. The most conspicuous is that new technology development and mass media improve awareness and knowledge. Furthermore, a critical element of this is that it can give more easy life to everyone. To cite an example on this matter, a study conducted by a university of western Australia shows that mass media can change future of any country with positive awareness.

On the other hand, some people adopt an opposite view and tend to believe that it can be led on negative direction if not used with proper manner as mass media can spread any negative news as well with the same speed as positive. Similarly, it is crucial to note that due to media affect young generation can be diverted towards negativity. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by prestigious oxford university that shows change of results due to mass media intervention.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of mass media far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of this unique phenomenon prove the significance total outcomes, but also pinpoint social implications.