Any new technology development in the recent years is a boosting or drag for the society in general. Do you agree or disagree that Mass Media, Like TV, Radio and Newspaper have a huge impact on people, especially young generation? What is your opinion? Provide reason and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Over the past years, mass media industry grows rapidly with increasing access of television, newspaper, telephone networks, and radio channels. This phenomenon of the impact of mass media on young generations has sparked a heat debate. Some people believe that these broadcasting devices broaden youths’ horizon to the world news, whereas, others claim that the false information they provide negatively impact youths. In the following essay, I’ll discuss both viewpoints before deducing a conclusion.

To begin with, some mass media raise youths political and cultural awareness about society and the world and encourages them to participate in social events to become responsible citizens. Others inspire youths with new idea and develop their creativity. In the second case, mass media cats as an educator to develop their talents. Most importantly, the increased access of internet allows mass media to bring the latest information to everyone and connect the world.

In contrast, the consequences of the false information interpreted through mass media lead some teenagers to believe in maintaining prefect body image. Teens who spent lots of time on gaming and watching violence movies often develop violent and aggressive behaviors. At worst, young people who just discover their sexuality tend to replicate sexual activities seen on mass media without taking responsibility.

In conclusion, there is indeed both positive and negative impact of mass media to young generations. However, I believe that the benefits of mass media outweigh its drawbacks that shall be well handled.