Any recent inventions that you think proved beneficial or detrimental to society.

Science has revolutionized each and every field. In Today's scenario, the world is accelerating and each day there is a new invention is coming in front of us. Hence, we are dependent on the fast pacing technologies. However, the daily new inventions have its own positive and nefarious side.

Every field nowadays has something to show to the world. One of the recent inventions is a smartphone. The said small box has made people's life more comfortable. There are enormous benefits of this technology. First and foremost, it is a key of information. You can find information of any field only by putting fingers in a keypad.

Second, smartphones provide a feature of installing various applications which help us in our day-to-day life. For example, there are numerous applications relating to enhancing vocabulary, regular health check-ups, business and finance related and so on.

Finally, it is a massive source of entertainment, watching movies with 2D and 3D effects and capture memories is not an arduous task with the invention of a smartphone. However, the flip side of a coin represents adverse impacts of this feature. Emission of radiations from phones is menacing for the health of the human being. Moreover, people are these days getting addicted to this new invention and they are moving in the condition where serious prescription of doctors are needed by them.

In nutshell, Albeit, Smartphones have numerous problems, but its benefits outweigh its disadvantages. Ergo, It is beneficial to use this fascinating gadget with the extra care for avoiding adverse impact on the health.