Some people think law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Human behavior is measurable by person's thinking and the action. Some people think that law has a strong impact on human's life. In my opinion, ones' attitude and mindset play a major role in his or her behavior. Law is something which is followed by the human in order to be with society. These laws can have the impact on the way a mankind choose his or her lifestyle.

At the outset, we are living in a country where governments enact laws and to be followed by the human beings. Such laws should be strict and stringent so nobody can misuse. Breaking any law should result in strict action against the criminal. Thus, laws help maintain the discipline in the society. For example, traffic rules should be followed by people which in result minimize the accident rates.

Additionally, laws help to combat the corruption among the people engaged with the various department of the system. People of the constitution should respect the laws and follow them sincerely, which results in a strong and developed country wherein people can live their life without any fear. For example, nowadays security of women has become a major issue across the globe. If a mankind understands the laws and builds enough fear for any wrongdoing, then surely the ratio of crimes will go down.

To conclude, in my reckon, the human behavior depends on their education and their upbringing but having strict law can change their behavior as they know their consequences to breaking them. Moreover, such laws inculcate humans to be in disciple and treat others with dignity.