Any recent inventions that you think proved beneficial or detrimental to society.

Science has revolutionized each and every field by its inventions. Now almost everyday new technology comes in front of us and gradually we have become dependent on these inventions. Recently various prolific inventions have been done; one of them is the smartphone. In this essay, I will explain the advantages and disadvantages of the smartphone.

At the outset, the said small box has changed everybody's life to make it more easy and comfortable. Smartphone has the ability to install various useful applications in it like video calling, booking cab or restaurant, call recording, banking services apps etc. Thus, it has fortified people's life in enormous ways. With the help of the smartphone, everybody posses rich information about the development, changes, revolutionary events happening across the globe.

On the flipside, the smartphone has myriad advantages but also it has numerous disadvantages too. People have become so much dependent on this device hence the formal traditional way of communications like writing a letter, face to face conversation has been almost diminished from the world. Also due to easy and handy access of social media apps like Facebook and Instagram people have started ignoring health issues. For Example, If a person having youtube, Facebook handy on his or her phone which is the prime source of distraction can further lead dealy in routine tasks or activities or make them less socialize.

To conclude, Albeit, Smartphone has few problems but its benefits outweigh its disadvantages. Ergo, It is beneficial to use this gadget with extra care to avoid its adverse effect on health.