Any recent inventions that you think proved beneficial or detrimental to society.

Science has revolutionized in each and every field. Almost every day we come to know about new technologies invented across the globe. Hence, we have become dependent on these technologies. Recently various inventions have been done and one of them is the smartphone. It has enormous benefits to the society. However, it has some detrimental impact on the human beings too. In this essay, I will explain both the positive and nefarious side.

First and foremost, technologies have become part of everybody's life. The Smartphone is one of them which has the ability to install myriad apps which have fortified human's life like video calling, booking restaurants or cab etc. Nowadays the prominent advantage of a smartphone is being used as an indispensable tool for information. Which further, helps in gaining knowledge and make life easier.

Secondly, it has enormous features like camera, calculator, torch etc to assists the human being in various tasks and fortified their life with ease and comfort.

On the flip side, emission of radiation from a smartphone has an adverse impact on a human being. And, their easy and handy access has detrimental effects on the society. For example, the various apps like Whatsapp, Instagram has diminished the formal communication practices like writing a letter, face to face communication etc.

Overall smartphone has various problems but their benefits outweigh its disadvantages. Thus, devices like a smartphone to be used with extra care to avoid the adverse effects on health.