cashless society merits and demerits.

In the contemporary era, the popularity of cashless society is accelerating rapidly around the world. it offers a plethora of benefits to mankind. Many people believe that it has some disadvantages as well. this essay will attempt to elaborate its merits as well as demerits.

To commence with, cashless society has myriad benefits. First and foremost, people no need to carry bulky wallets with them. Secondly, plastic cards are extremely easy to handle as it is light in weight. if card is lost by chance then people no need to worry about it as people can block the lost card by one call to related bank. Consequently, people’s money is safe from misuse. Finally, people can purchase goods through internet, to cite an epitome; I purchased wedding clothes from online shopping websites by using my credit card which is very convenient for mankind.

On the flip side, there is no dearth of its demerits. Firstly, plastic cards are tiny, so it can easily drop from the pockets. Most importantly, this phenomenon makes people impulse buyers as they opt to goods without necessity. Furthermore, cyber crime is burgeoning due to this trend, for instance, a study conducted by the Economic Times reveals that cyber crime is mushroomed 30% in last few years. Moving further, being cashless demands extreme care to utilize, so this trend not aidful for uneducated people to utilize this facility wisely.

To recapitulate, the cashless society has numerous benefits along with some disadvantages. if people utilize it carefully then it will become more advantageous for humanity.