As cities expanding, some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. What’s your opinion? Give some examples or experience to support.

These days, there is an ongoing discussion among people that the governments should concentrate more on expanding the public transportation facilities rather than adding more roads. Although some people believe that building a strong public transport system is the priority over building roads, there are a number of people who hold an opposite view. This essay will discuss why we need a better public transportation network over building more roads.

There are several reasons why I support building a better public transport system. The first and foremost reason is that public transports are always economic and affordable. In addition, the public mode of transport is always efficient and environment-friendly. For instance, 20 people traveling on a single bus is always efficient compared to 20 people driving their own vehicles, in terms of fuel usage and pollution.

However, some people claim that the government should concentrate on building more roads. The main problem is that if we do not have a good network of public transport, people will be forced to use their own vehicles. This will increase traffic. In addition, more vehicles mean excessive fuel usage and high pollution.

This essay argued that governments should focus on building a better network of public transport systems rather than roads. In my opinion, the public transportation system of a country plays a major role in its development and is a good means of giving great infrastructure and facilities to the taxpayers.