Company's top-level authorities should get their Employees in decision-making

Employees play and important role in the development of a company and help achieving its monthly targets and yearly budgets and the overall success of the company relies on is employees. In my view companies should involve their employees in some form of decision-making process in a highly competitive environment the management and employees should work as one team to gain success and profit.

Firstly, an employees’ feedback is a valuable tool towards the growth of the company. Because different employees are allocated to work in specific areas and the experience gained by working in those areas can give vital feedback as they are aware of every aspect of the company. Therefore, they will give a genuine review about anything. On the other hand, their input should be taken in to thought by the hierarchy so that they will know the true picture of the company.

Secondly, the involvement of the employees will give a huge boost in confidence to the employee if their suggestions are taken in. Hence, they will be motivated with work more dedication and concentration. On the other hand, if we treat them like any other employee, they will work for the sake of working and will not have any impact on the growth of the company. Therefore, if we want 100% input from our employees, we should give some form of decision-making rights and final review should be taken by top management treating the employees as a part of the company.

Furthermore, for the companies' sustained growth and profitability both top-level management and employees should work together as a team. The contribution of both is essential for the success and growth of the organization. The knowledge, ideas would help the company grow rapidly.

In conclusion, if a company wants to survive in the current competitive environment, they should consider employees' opinions too. Hence, they are the backbone that helps any company rise to the top.