In developing countries, tourism has disadvantages or advantages?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the fact that tourism is quiet beneficial for the developing contries. Critics, however, claim that promtion of tourists industry has done least to improve the ecenomy of the underdeveloped countries. I personally believe that advantages of this statement are more than disadvantages. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the main features of this argument before deducing final conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments discussing the fact that tourism is very important for developing nations. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that tourism provides the chance to study the history and culture of the nation. In addition, it gives the opportunity to the governments of developing nations to improve their cultural heritage and natural beauty. As a prime example, breathtaking views in Thailand attract tourists from all around the world, which includes, Pattaya and Phi Phi island.

Another, pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that besides the advantages of tourism there are some disadvantages, which includes language barrier and cultural differences faced by people who visit some developing nations, which sometimes effects the trading between two nations. Therefore this situation would effect the economy of the nation. But these are just rare exception rather common facts.

To recapitulate, forgoing discussion propounds that benefits of tourism in underdeveloped nations triumph over disadvantages.Therefore, ideas that will bring benefit would be cordially welcomed.