In developing countries, tourism has disadvantages or advantages?

With the advancement of technology, people have started travelling across the globe. Recently, developing countries have noticed a colossal upsurge of tourists. Many people support the idea of tourism, but opponents think it is ruining the local culture. This essay will highlight disadvantages or advantages.

To begin with, tourism flourishes the economy of developing countries and provides plenty of job opportunities to the young generation. Furthermore, numerous hotels, lodges and entertainment hubs get open in many tourist places. Not only it promotes the country’s image on the global front but also contribute to the development of communities. For example, African countries have witnessed an upsurge of international tourists in the recent days, which resulted in a booming economy. Tourism is also known as “green tourism” as it doesn’t pollute the environment of the city.

On the other side, many believe that tourists don’t respect local culture and traditions. For example, in Asian countries visiting temples in shoes is forbidden, but many foreigners were observed with their shoes on, have created stir across the local community. Tourism also promotes crime and prostitution in the hosting country, thus creating a negative influence in the society.

To recapitulate, tourism has an immense influence on the country’s economy, the government should interfere and set guidelines for tourists. It is safer to say that tourism has many advantages and it always outweighs the negative sides.