with the digital media available online

The importance of with the increase of digital media available online rather than the constantly updating textbooks which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. However, the substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. So, this essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that digital media of education system it will help students to improve their knowledge. Needless to say, all these merits are stand in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that students can take help from teachers and online as well as they can get a lot of material through online. Besides, nowadays many students use internet and digital media and students grasp materials from the internet which has bad effects.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of the role of library has become obsolete are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.