Do u think customers should avoid over packaged products?

In today’s era there is a massive competition where everyone wants to ahead of others and in this race we have forgotten that this might affect the environment and also our health.Over packaged products have a major role in our nowadays.We are responsible for the this and should think from consumers and producers perspective.

First from the producers perspective,they are mostly concerned to make their product famous by overpackaging and make their product more colourful and bright to attract the consumers and to win their competitors.But they are not aware that overpackaging leads to deforestation.For instance,MC Donalds while delivering their product to the consumers,first of all they’ll wrap the burger in a paper,then they’ll place it in paper box and then serve it using the plastic tray.Thus,finally leads to overpackaging.This should be avoided.

Secondly from the consumers point of view,they are totally admired by the product’s package beauty with attractive colors and ads but completely forget about the quality of the product.Producers focus only on the packing to attract people,but uses low quality product inside.The material used for packing may also not be degradeable and needs years to decompose.Thus,overpackage of products not only leads to charge more but also affects the environment to the great extent.

Therefore the proverb,”United we stand,divided we fall” is hence proven here.If all the consumers stand together against the over packing of food and concerns only about the quality of the product in which they buy, then there is no other go for the producers,they should come down to the consumers feet.If the consumers and the producers understand the realities,then we can make changes to our lifestyle and live in a plastic free environment