Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

Recently, over packaged with one time used plastic or wrapping paper for our consumer goods, which is enhancing environment pollution, have created a heated argument. Whether the responsibility of consumer or producer on this issue, even becomes more controversial topic. In this essay I will elaborate what role does either consumer or producer to reduce over packaged causing environment pollution.

Excessive usage of plastic or wrapping paper for package of consumer goods has drawn attention to public that may enhance our environment pollution, particularly plastic box or paper cannot dissolved in soil. Minimizing usage of plastic has been encouraged by environment activist. As public education becomes more effective, consumers are more awareness how over packaged damage our environment. They started to ask for a minimum package on consumer goods. As a result, we find that many consumer products have become less unnecessary package. The demands have changed the supplier. And it works effectively.

Despite many suppliers reducing over packaged on their products to meet consumer requirement, many retailers continue their tradition practices that allow them creating demands from customer. For example, over packaged chocolate box sells on Valentine day. A fancy package of ordinary chocolate creates a desire for consumer to buy their chocolates. The responsibility of over packaged is from producer.

From my argument points mentioned above, it is very difficult to draw a line who is responsible of over packaged on our consumer goods. However, we all have our responsibilities to remind each other try to minimize our waste on global resources and reduce the amount of pollutants to make our world more sustainable to live for our children in the future.