Do you think formal written assessments in today's world to assess students’ performance is effective or not? Discuss your viewpoint on this and support your answer with examples.

Recently the phenomenon of written assessment and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate.

Although contested by many that the matter of examination is highly beneficial, such issues are regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that assessing students based on written test can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, assessments can offer the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that crucial issues and final outcomes are inextricably bound up. According to my experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that examination helps students to learn on a regular basis and acquire knowledge. Thus, the beneficial ramifications of both this taking assessment and score required to pass the assessment apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, flexible scoring increases the consequences of critical needs. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of assessment is correlated negatively with vital issues such as nervousness, mental pressure and low motivation. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

To recapitulate, while there are compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of having assessment far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages prove the significance of the total outcomes, but also pinpoint the issues' potential implications.