Nowadays, the phenomena of grading the learners with written examination technique is still in vogue, which attracted the numerous controversies and drawn the attention of the public. It can be said that assessing the student's work by using written examination can benefit the learner in many ways. This essay will further elaborate on the advantages of using the formal written examination in schools and colleges to assess the learning ability of pupils.

At the outset, there are innumerable benefits how written examination can benefit the learner but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that by performing the written examination students can improve their writing skills that are highly demanding in workforce. For example, according to a recent research published in The Article showed that seventy percent of the students who performed written examination are now working as a well-known journalist. Therefore, the written examination can play a vital role improving someone's writing skills.

Another key justification to upholding this notion is that the pupils can also identify the areas where they are lacking in studies with the help of teacher's feedback on his/her examination. In this way, instead of focusing on every aspect of subject they can focus on only specific areas in which they are lacking that can save their time and improve their grades. Needless to say that the written examination can improve the end result without wasting time.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the role of formal written examination assessment in improving written skills and increasing grades of an individual is instrumental indeed.