Essay-In under developed countries tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well. Discuss your opinion with relevant examples.

In the recent decade, low rate of airfares increased international holidays. Every year, people all over the world take summer and Christmas holiday to different countries.Often, people choose a destination with lower currency values than theirs because this way tourist has more money to spend during holidays.

First of all, tourism has become a major industry for developing countries. Governments of many developing countries encouraging tourism as it a positive business to all sectors such as entertainment, shopping, food and local transport and travel. It has become a lucrative mode of income of people. Thailand, Srilanka, Nepal and many other countries have benefited the citizen and have drastically improved their standard of living and education.

On another hand, despite the advantages of a tourism industry, we can not overlook the damage it can do. Developing and under developing countries tend to lose their traditional culture and value. They tend to adopt lifestyle, food, and languages much to travelers. For instance, in Indian, people are very influenced by western culture and often look down to Indian folk dance, handicraft works, and languages. This can cause stress in the traditional culture and lead to animosity toward tourist.

In conclusion, It has been proven that the tourism can change the lives of people. However, a government of the developed and undeveloped countries must conserve their cultural heritage-which is the main attraction people to travel.