Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

At the out set, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the fact that Government efforts to support art and music is totally a burden and a dire need is required to reduced investments on these projects. Critics, however claim that spending some of the budget on art and music industry is beneficial for artists to provide platform for young talents. I, personally think that this statement is more realistic and worth to believe.

At the out set, there are myriad of arguments associated with spending on art and music to promote art industry. Firstly, the most cospicuous one stem from the fact that artists and musicians have played a key role in this society to spread love and represent peace and fresh mind. Therefore, government support for these young talents is quiet beneficial to showcase their talent in front of this society. This effort would be beneficial for their career perspectives and introduces them to the world. In this senerio, promoting art galleries and institutes are the most suitable platform for them.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that governments little effort for art and drama industry is the way to open new horizon in front of us. As a prime example, in this contemporary world, coke studio is quiet vast platform for youngsters to promote new talents on social media and networking channels. Thus, government’s this effort is not at all a burden for society.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that promoting art and music is not only beneficial for artists but also for nation’s economy. Thus, ideas, that will bring benefit would be cordially welcomed.