Does video communication with doctor help patients to cure any disease? Pros & Cons?

Off late there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the fact that video conference with doctors is beneficial for the patient who requires the treatment on urgent basis. Critics, however, claim that video communication is not the authentic way to approach the doctor. I, personally believe that former argument is more realistic and worth to believe. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the pros and cons of this statement before deducing any conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments discussing the fact that online communication with medical professional is helpful for the patients. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that in certain rural areas of the world, medical facilities are only provided in emergency situation. Therefore, with the outbreak of some epidemics, professional consultation is required on urgent basis and this communication can only be possible through video conference with doctors all around the world. As a prime example, WHO has recently organized ambulatory services to certain rural areas of developing countries, where major illnesses are discussed with medical professionals who are not available at that time via video communication.

Another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that video communication with doctors is not the suitable alternate to cure any disease with thoroughly examine the condition of patient. Moreover, emergency surgeries require quick decisions that depends on patient’s critical situation and in this senerio technological advancements are not always reliable source to deal with human life.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounds that the benefits of video conference with doctors for treating the patient triumphs over disadvantages. Thus, ideas that will bring benefits would be cordially welcomed.