The government should reduce its investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

The government or public sector should emphasize STEMS instead of promoting art, music, and painting. Some people argue that if the government spend money in art and music it just wastes of money and time, others have a counter-argument and they say arts and music help nurture pupil from the base and boost their culture and historical knowledge. This essay agrees that we should not dump our useful money in painting and music like things. Firstly, this essay will discuss how it is a waste of spending money and secondly, a number of the drawback of music and culture.

To begin with, music and arts do not help the pupil to get ready for future challenges. Moreover, it has been observed that children who get influenced by art and music never had a very good career. For instance, there is a survey in India and it has been seen that student those where learning music and arts percentage of success is very less. Therefore, the government should cut its major investments to promote it.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that numerous drawbacks like children are not ready to take opportunities for the upcoming technologies. Moreover, the world becomes a competitive place and if someone will learn painting and arts that a particular nation will remain behind with others. For instance, the United States spends more of its education budget on technology and science to flourish it. Hence, the future of the nation belongs to science and technology and not music.

To sum up, the government should slash their investment in art and culture and focus more on science and technology to make their nation deprive of future opportunities.