he environment we are living is in danger due to various problems. What are the underlying causes? Who do you think is responsible for this ? Is it governments, organization or each individual? What measures?

Nowadays, environmental degradation is on rise, which has attracted many controversies and drawn attention from public. It can be agreed that deforestation is the main cause, while on the other hand, stands a perspective that individuals are solely responsible for this havoc. This essay will elaborate how pollution has cause catastrophic effects and how it can be treated by afforestation and, thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons how our individuals have polluted the environment and the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that more and more trees are now cut down by man. As an illustration, we have seen that the adverse effects of urbanization and industrialization on the environment due to deforestation. Furthermore, there is an increase in industrial wastes and effluents which have created a threat to fauna. Hence, the greedy needs of man have led to this menace.

Approaches to deal with the setbacks originated by environmental pollution are numerous and the most effective one is to grow more and more trees. For instance, it is often cited that trees maintain the ecological balance at all levels. In addition, governments and authorities should initiate awareness programs to educate people to grow more trees. By this way, the harmful consequences of pollution can be alleviated.

In the light of the above discussion, it can be concluded that the impact of environmental pollution is prominent which can be reduced by the concerted efforts of governments, organizations and individuals.