Hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can bring benefits to the host countries. How far do you agree with this statement? Use your own examples to support.

Although such topics, in all likelihood, will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on the importance and credibility of hosting the different sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup competitions can lead to a thought-provoking discussion. From my perspective, I am tending to believe that hosting such sporting events can have a positive effect on the economy as many supporters will come to watch their teams and this will refresh the marketing and tourism industry.

To commence with, hosting sporting events can have an outsized impact on the economy of the hosting country and this will lead to an increase in the foreign current in the country. it is important to note that when the country host such sporting events, this will create many job opportunities for the local people. For instance, France claimed that hosting the World cup in 1998 has improved the economy by 46% and this shows the importance of hosting sporting events. Thus, this is crucial for the economy.

In the same context, hosting sporting events can guarantee a lot of job opportunities for the local people as they will work in many places such as hotels and restaurants. It is also vital to argue that these job opportunities will also allow the local people to contact with the supporters from many locations around the globe so it will improve the culture of them. Hence, hosting sporting events has proven its benefits for both individuals and society.

To Recapitulate, I see equally potential evidence to support the arguments I have provided above, and hence I believe that hosting sporting events is beneficial for the countries because it improves the economy and the individuals.