The illiterate of the 21 century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn – Alvin Toffle, what do understand from Alvin’s statement? Elaborate on your understanding and support your point of view details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

In today’s updating technology people should also update with the technology, if not they cannot survive in the world. The famous scientist told that “The illiterate of the 21 century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn” it is true, I agree with this statement

To begin with, Alvin compared the past and the present scenario of illiterate people. In past many of the people are unable to read and write, but the situation is changed in this 21 century everyone are going to the school and able to get minimum education. Government is giving free education to the children these days, at present illiterate are unable to relearn the updated technology.

Secondly, as the people are working with the technology they should update with the technology if not they may lose the job, even though he is good at old technology it is useless. At the present situation scientist are developing new versions of the old technology to show the advancements. For instance, computer was large size in olden days at present it can fit into child’s palm.

To conclude with this, I agree with Alvin statement today’s illiterate are who unable to learn unlearn and relearn, students should know the updated versions of the technology and should update day to day to get correct knowledge.