The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but

those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn. Agree or Disagree?

"The illiterate of the twenty-first century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn and relearn" Elvin Toffler. This essay will completely agree with this statement and will provide reasons to support the viewpoint.

One should not stop learning in the modern world. For example, a web developer cannot attain a high paying contract unless he is not able to advertise himself by writing and promoting on the internet."The jack of all the trades but the master of none", if someone believes on this statement then surely he is on the wrong direction. In the modern world, one should rely on certain skills but should always strive for learning the new things. Likewise, it is wrong to say that one has mastered all the arts or he is trying to be too lazy.

Many people are afraid of trying new stuff due to the fear of getting failed, they rather want to sit back with their proven methods since it has been working flawlessly over the last years and do not want to venture into the new world. Its simply like the water bottle is full till neck and it is the time to cap it off but in fact, the water level is halfway down.

Do you don't want to explore new things since your proven method has been working without any hindrance, or simply learning a new skill is a distraction or you do not have the time for it. If the answer to the above statement is true then you are the illiterate of the 21st century and vice-versa. In the modern era learning, a new technique or skill select is a win-win situation.