With the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. Universities should only

procure digital media rather than constantly updating textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give your own point of view.

Recently, the phenomenon of online digital media has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question " what are the advantages and disadvantages of this issue?". Whereas, it is a widely held view that the role of the library has become obsolete. I will discuss the controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the educational standpoint, digital media is bound up inextricably with libraries, which indicates they lead to both cognitive skills and e-books. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between online resources and textbooks as well as an exponential increase in virtual courses. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of universities is correlated positively with not only obsolete roles but also digital media procurements.

Within the realm of technology, without the slightest doubt, online digital media attribute to cyber education, in that it would come down to computers, the internet, and websites. A salient example of such attribution is electronic book readers, which is a cause of concern since it was mistaken to take smartphones for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars have had the opportunity to pinpoint online learning problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to tablets, technology developments, and even learning software. Hence, it is correct to infer the pivotal role of digital media in changing the role of libraries.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that universities should procure more digital media and also update textbooks. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.