The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the ability to learn more than one language has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "would it be important in the future?". Whereas it is a widely held view that learning more than one language is highly beneficial. I will discuss the controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the linguistic and social standpoint, learning a new language is bound up inextricably with knowing a new culture, which indicates they lead to both communicative skills and language improvement. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists demonstrates the relationship between cognitive skills and globalization as well as an exponential increase in learning an official language. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical experience presented thus so far the contention that the likelihood of international connections is positively correlated to not only expression power but also a profound social skill.

Within the realm of career, without the slightest doubt, studying more than one language attribute to job opportunities, in that it would come down to incentives, perks, and promotions. A salient example of such attribution is multinational companies, which is a cause of concern since it was mistaken to take mother tongue for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars have had the opportunity to pinpoint native speakers problems. Likewise, hardly had they have confined their attention to job promotions, higher income, and even language-intensive careers. Hence, it is correct to infer the pivotal role of speaking several languages.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that ability to learn more than one language is undeniably important. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.