It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. Some people believe that the year off is a waste of time while others believe that it is necessary.

Recently, the phenomenon of having a year off between finishing school and going to university and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that this time is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that this opportunity can be a plus, and I will analyze throughout this essay.

From an educational standpoint, having this time can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that diverse job opportunities, as well as various chance to improve different skills, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered various practical activities. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both educational and social growth apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of education, this golden opportunity might increase the consequences of boosting cognitive and practical skills. Moreover, fundamental aspects of sufficient time relate to this reality that the demerits of wasting time pertain to devoted useful activities. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of free time is correlated negatively with wasting time. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of having adequate time to devote to boost practical knowledge which plays an essential role in individual’s lives.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of having a popular year far outweigh its drawback. Not only do the advantages of education opportunities prove the significance of boarding their horizon, but also pinpoint peripheral implications.